City Commission

The Commission meets in regular session the second and fourth Monday’s of each month, beginning at 6:00 P.M. Public input is always encouraged and is considered a partner to successful planning and policy-making.

In our City, elected officials look to the future while devising a vision for the community, while qualified and dedicated City employees provide vital services to the citizens.  It is truly a great place to live and work and raise a family.

MAYOR
Chris Jones
Group #1, Term Expires: 2021
128 SW 18th Avenue
Chiefland, FL 32626
Cell: (352) 222-8110
cjones@chieflandfla.com

VICE MAYOR
Tim West
Group #4, Term Expires: 2020
519 NW 3rd Street
Chiefland, FL 32626
Cell: (254)654-6552
twest@chieflandfla.com

COMMISSIONER
Rollin Hudson
Group #3, Term Expires: 2021
P.O. Box 1333
Chiefland, FL 32644
Residence: (352) 493-4540
rhudson@chieflandfla.com

 

 

 

COMMISSIONER
Lewrissa Mainwaring 
Group #2, Term Expires: 2020
P.O. Box 2536
Chiefland, FL 32644
Cell: (352) 535-5301
lmainwaring@chieflandfla.com

COMMISSIONER
Norman Weaver
Group #5, Term Expires: 2021
P.O. Box 1663
Chiefland, FL 32644
Residence: (352) 493-4343
nweaver@chieflandfla.com


CITY MANAGER/CLERK

Mary Ellzey, CMC
Phone: (352) 493-6711
mary@chieflandfla.com

CITY ATTORNEY
Norm D. Fugate, P.A.
Phone: (352) 528-0019
norm@normdfugatepa.com